Filing A Workers’ Compensation Claim In Iowa
If you have been injured on the job, it is extremely important to act decisively and follow the correct procedure if you plan to file a workers’ compensation claim.
First and foremost, you must report an injury within 90 days of the accident. You have a two-year statute to file a claim unless you have been paid (permanent, partial, temporary or total disability) benefits. If you have been paid benefits, the statute begins running from that point forward and is three years. How much you are to be compensated depends on the extent of an injury and your pay at the time you were injured.
For more on benefits, view the Wage And Medical Benefits page.
There are several other steps in the process, including seeking medical treatment and opinion.
If you or a loved one has been injured on the job and is considering filing a claim, partnering with an attorney is almost always the ideal move. Insurance companies are focused on limiting payouts. Failure to ideally address all requirements may result in delay or even outright denial of benefits.
Filing A Workers’ Compensation Claim In Iowa? Contact Bettendorf, Iowa Work-Related Injury Attorney Leanne Tyler
Leanne Tyler has been helping injured workers file for claims for more than 20 years. By combining her hands-on approach to client service with a comprehensive knowledge of the practice, she is ready to work directly with you to help secure the benefits to which you are entitled.
To schedule a free initial consultation to discuss any work comp issue with lawyer Leanne Tyler, call 563-275-4793 or email Tyler & Associates, PC.